Search Product List Search Product List Basket Contents Checkout
Sign In


All Customer Reviews for "INTENSE™ Reprogrammed 3800 Powertrain Control Module (PCM)"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 19 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love it!!!, 5.26.2017
Reviewer: Marcus B (Atlanta, GA)

It burns the tires in 3rd. I had no idea the difference would be this great. So excited! My heads, cam, and intercooler is next. They are the best hands down!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beyond happy! , 4.15.2017
Reviewer: Jon Peraud (Holden, Mo)

I didn't know what to expect with the different pcm. I have alot of upgrades done to my prix but I honestly must say I noticed the difference as soon as I started the car. They came through with everything they said and the extra things I had them do. I highly recommend buying one. Best bang for my buck yet. Thanks again guys!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice, 12.15.2015
Reviewer: David Clark (Saint Augustine, FL)

Received my Intense PCM yesterday and just finished plugging it in and the damn thing started right up. But went ahead with the case learn anyway. Have a 2002 Regal GS and it's like a new car and haven't even gotten on the gas yet. Have so far a CAI, 3 in DP, front Plog, magnaflow catback, ZZP high velocity TB, ZZP 10mm wires, AL104 180* Tstat. Next to drop down pulley size from 3.6 to 3.4. Nice job Intense you knocked it out of the park

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2000 Pontiac Firebird. Worth the money!, 9.1.2014
Reviewer: Ryan Fenner (Thomasville, GA)

This is by far one of the best things I have bought for my car. The raise shift points make a great difference, along with the ignition timing being advanced, and the higher idling settings have people asking about my car. Most people think it's an LS1 but when I tell them its a V6 their facial expressions are hilarious. I'm also getting better gas mileage as well. Intense-Racing totally knows what they're doing. Thanks again

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased !! Does exactly what is says !!, 3.6.2014
Reviewer: Kyle McNeel (St. Marys, pa)

everything seems good so far! Solid power boost. love the raised shift points. def. will be a return customer!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2nd time buyer, still love it!, 2.27.2013
Reviewer: Scott Bickel (Hampton, VA)

I bought my original INTENSE PCM for my 02 Impala LS strictly for the performance aspect and noticed some improved drivability as well. When my wife bought her 03 Grand Prix GT, it was one of my "must haves" to keep it running great and strong. Great customer service as well... emails were answered fast and professionally. Thanks again, Intense, for your great products!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 woww!!, 8.4.2012
Reviewer: Vince T (san fransisco, ca)

I HAVE A 97 PA Ultra with mild mods. The customer service is excellent, shipping is very fast. As soon as I installed the PCM and stepped on the gas I noticed a big difference. I recommend this to anyone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 N/A 3800 v6, 5.3.2012
Reviewer: Tom Zeleznik (Naples, Fl)

Installed super easy and works great. Transmission shifts a lot smoother now. Super great investment.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good investment, 2.1.2012
Reviewer: Luis A. (Cicero, IL)

Does what is claimed on website and I am happy

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very nice, 1.30.2012
Reviewer: Matt S (Altoona, IA)

I love the new shift points. Excellent product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very nice, 12.29.2011
Reviewer: Ryan C. (Honesdale, PA)

Better burnouts, revised cooling cycles are very nice. Step by step instructions were spot on.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 12.28.2011
Reviewer: Paul S (Clinton Twp, MI)

so far its great and already get better mileage as well

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pure awesome, 11.30.2011
Reviewer: Scotty H. (Odenville, AL)

It's pure awesome! Should've done it long ago. Best upgrade yet! Car shifts like a whole different car.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Big difference, 11.22.2011
Reviewer: Michael C. (Carson, CA)

Definitely a difference in acceleration and overall performance; crisper shifts and quicker off the line - should have made this upgrade long ago.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love It, 11.22.2011
Reviewer: Bruce B. (Carmel, IN)

I love the new shifts at WOT, thermostat 180 and of course the 2 degrees timing increase - love everything about it! Fantastic tune for performance gains.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Happy, 11.22.2011
Reviewer: RJ (Oak Harbor, WA)

Performance difference is very noticeable. Very happy.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 so far so good, 11.22.2011
Reviewer: Brandon C. (Carrollton, TX)

so far so good. still running 16% long term fuel

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Impressed, 11.22.2011
Reviewer: Joseph G. (Miami, FL)

I was very impressed by the upper RPM range power where the car needed improvement. Lowered my knock by a lot. Can feel the car gained some nice power.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome, 11.22.2011
Reviewer: Jason B (Winston-Salem, NC)

It is awesome - the difference from before! Also cleared my P0420 problem

 

Back to INTENSE™ Reprogrammed 3800 Powertrain Control Module (PCM)

INTENSE™ and INTENSE Racing® are Trademarks of R4 Holdings, LLC. Content and Graphics © Copyright R4 Holdings, LLC 2002-2017. All Rights Reserved.
All Third Party Names, Images and Trademarks may be the property of their respective holders.

www.INTENSE-Racing.com
Don't make excuses. Make horsepower.